• All Saints
  • CSI
  • Garrison
  • Holy Trinity
  • St. Georges
  • St. John

Medak Cathedral

Medak Cathedral is the seat of the Bishop in Medak for the Church of South India (formerly Anglican). The Cathedral is the largest of all churches in Andhra Pradesh & Telangana. The Cathedral also sees over the Diocese of Medak, which is the single largest diocese in Asia and the second largest diocese in the world. It was consecrated on 25 December 1924. Built by the British Wesleyan Methodist Charles Walker Posnett,

Newsletter Signup

Our Bishop

Solomon Raj
We feel proud and joy in welcoming Rt. Rev. A.C. Solomon Raj, Bishop to the DIOCESE OF MEDAK, Church of South India Trust Association.

Scripture Reading

He who gives to the poor will not lack, But he who hides his eyes will have many curses. – Proverbs 28:27

News & Events

It is with great pleasure we announce that the Rt. Rev. A.C. Solomon Raj has been appointed as the new Bishop of the Diocese of Medak, Church of South India. Consecration took place at Madras on 13th October 2016. May God Bless his Ministry.

Prayer Requests